Insubuy Insurance

8 AM-9 PM CST. Mon-Fri
8 AM-5 PM CST. Sat-Sun

Patriot America Insurance Reviews



Most people just post the negative experiences they had with the foreign based companies but avoid to post the positive experiences that they had with the U.S. based companies. In order to better assist the prospective customers, we asked the Vice President of IMG's claims department to give some examples of the actual claims paid. Here are the examples.


We certify that these examples are posted as given to us without any changes.


Patriot America Reviews
  • Expatriot Plus has been merged into Patriot America currently.


    Expatriot Plus Certificate and insured effective 8/27/2004 to 6/27/06. On 9/22/05, the Patriot insured was admitted to a hospital facility in the United States with a diagnosis of pyleonephritis. Insured appeared to have a history of prior urinary tract infections. The insured also had hemorrhagic cysts. Records were requested from the hospital on 10/24/05, and the file was closed on 12/29/05 due to lack of response from the hospital. Records were received from hospital on 2/10/06 and the case reopened for consideration. File was assigned to IMG's Benefit Review Team in order to conduct a pre-existing condition review. Per review of the file by the benefit review specialist and supervisor, they were unable to say if condition was pre-existing. The file was then sent to medical review and medical condition was reviewed by a Dr. The Dr. deemed the condition was not pre-existing as the medical conditions were very common and did not appear to have existed prior to the effective date. IMG's claims department was then able to proceed and consider charges incurred for benefits under the Patriot plan. Total hospital charges incurred were $41,180.89 and IMG was able to get a discount bringing total payable charges down to $28,790.05. Payment was authorized for release and insured owed no money to the hospital facility.




User Submitted Reviews
  • My positive experience with IMG


    In Dec 2007 my dad got admitted to the hospital for 17 days due to DVT (Deep Venous Thrombosis). Total bill from the hospital was $48,000.00. IMG paid most part of it and I paid approximately $2000.00 as patient responsibility.


    hope4best
    April 27, 2009 at 05:21 PM


  • Good experience with Patriot America Insurance. Claims paid. Smooth.


    I bought Patriot America by img global for my parents. We had to take my mother to ER. The total claim was close to 10k and to my surprise IMG did pay exactly as whatever it said. It is not a pre existing condition. Based on my research, nobody covers a pre existing condition.


    The advantage of using the american, comprehensive policy is, the hospital took the insurance card, no questions asked. Send me a PM if you want more details as it was really painful in the first place to go to ER, let alone worry about insurance.


    jgh_res
    March 3, 2009 at 03:51 PM



Have an experience to share about Patriot America Insurance?
Send it to

Alternatively, you can post them in our visitors insurance reviews section.
If you have any questions about any of the insurance plans, please post them in the Discussion Forum.